Reviews

Request an Estimate

Serving Pennsylvania's Montgomery, Chester, Philadelphia, Delaware & Bucks Counties

 

 

Demandforce gathered online reviews as a third party from 2013 to April 2020. Click to read the full list of Reviews.

 

by Joe Slavin on 2020-04-21

Job was completed and the painters were friendly & professional & they cleaned up after they were done.

 

by George Talamini on 2020-04-20

Absolutely professional conscientious and trustworthy every time I have used their services.

 

by Donna Dever on 2020-03-24

I could not be happier with my painted kitchen cabinets.

 

by Fred & Wendy Rosenfeld on 2020-03-22

We have nothing but praise for the painters who just completed our job in 5 days. Always early arrivals who worked diligently from the time they arrived until the end of the work day, and always aimed to please. Mike was an excellent crew leader who not only organized things everyday, but who also loves to work, and takes pride in what he is doing. Pat was with us for 3 days and Mamado (?) was with us for two, and both did a great job. Additionally, Alex, Christy, and Kevin Jr. were all pleasant, conscientious, and very helpful. We both feel that our entire experience was excellent.

 

 

by John Carbone on 2020-03-15

We hired Nolan Painting for a substantial repainting of our home. My wife and I explored several other painter/painting companies before deciding on Nolan painting. We were impressed with their attention to detail, professionalism and management structure. Pre-initiation of the project Nolan contacted use frequently to advise about the schedule. We were assisted in selecting a paint palette by their paint color coordinator. On the start date, the crew headed by Milton, including Angel, Albert and Kevin arrived on time, were courteous, technically excellent, clean and careful with our home and all of our “stuff”. The crew addressed every request, including repairing nail pops, cracks in the wall, etc. Nothing was left unaddressed. Each day at least one supervisor would come by to inspect the job, ensure that we were satisfied and check progress. My wife and I will use Nolan Painting again. All in all an excellent job. We wold recommend Nolan Painting without reservation.

 

by Anon on 2020-03-13

Our experience with Nolan Painting has been great! The staff are friendly, professional and provide outstanding customer service! Their work is definitely a grade higher than previous painters we have used.

 

by Carolyn Rumpf on 2020-03-11

Very professional and meticulous painters! Removed electrical and light switch coverings to paint the walls taking judiciously their time when applying the paint.

 

by Jim Jacobs on 2020-03-06

Excellent experience! Very friendly painters- and wow! I haven’t painted in years and forgot the prep work involved. Nolan Painting just “makes it right”- my wife is absolutely ecstatic with the job. Great work guys and looking forward to using Nolan Painting again and again!

 

by Kristen Haub on 2020-03-05

I recently hired Nolan to paint my stairwell, upstairs hallway, and three bedrooms. I live in an older Havertown home with beat up plaster walls and trim. Nolan is a little more pricey than other painters, but I am extremely picky and wanted the job to be done perfectly. The entire crew could not have been nicer. They covered all of my floors and furniture very well. All of the trim was sanded down prior to painting and looks great. They arrived on time and were finished the job in two days, which shocked me. The job leader did a walk-through with me when they were done to make sure that everything looked good. They were extremely helpful in putting off of my furniture back in place and even re-anchored my daughter’s dresser to the wall. Everything was excellent!

 

by Donna Taylor on 2020-02-28

I’m so happy that I chose Nolan as my painting professionals. It was a great experience right from the start. Todd came out to the house and gave us an estimate that was right on target with no hidden costs. Fran the color coordinator took my ideas and helped me come up with the perfect color scheme. The crew was fabulous, they took the vision in my head and made it real. They were so professional and courteous. They cleaned up everyday. What a pleasure doing business with them. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family.

 

by Richard Juliani on 2020-02-22

We have used Nolan Painting for a wide variety of minor and major jobs, both inside and outside of our house over the past 20 years or so. We have never been disappointed. To the contrary, we have always found that their level of skill has been excellent. The work is done promptly. The relationship and communication with crew members is always smoothly conducted. The clean up afterward is meticulous. In addition, our exchanges with office people has always been at a similarly high level. In other words, they are very good all the way around. We can recommend them with confidence.

 

by Anna Maria Boland on 2020-02-18

We used Nolan for both a painting project and our cabinets. They did an excellent job! They guys are efficient and meticulously clean. We really appreciated the communication about when our job would start and the process along the way. We would highly recommend using Nolan Painting.

 

by Daniel Kremin on 2020-02-14

About three years ago, Nolan painted the outside of our stucco home. They did such a neat and thorough job of painting and cleanup, they were the first of four companies we called to quote on painting all the rooms inside our home. When their quote proved competitive, we did not hesitate to hire them. We were NOT DISAPPOINTED!! With Pete as the lead painter, Luiz as the foreman and Tiago as Field Manager, the job was as neat and thorough as we could possibly expect. The prep work on the walls and woodwork, and finish paint job, exceeded our desire and expectations. AND, they finished ahead of schedule with an eye always on minimizing the disruption to our living space as much as possible. Each day before leaving, they cleaned up and repositioned the furniture. No paint specks on any furniture or floors! Based on our experience with the entire team, we think Nolan sets the standard for professional painting in the Philadelphia area!!